The track development works and non-interlocking works, initially proposed to be carried out in the section between Simhachalam and Gopalapatnam from July 6 to 9 have been deferred to July 11, according to a statement issued by the Senior Divisional Commercial Manager M. Yelvender Yadav.

The following passenger trains will be cancelled from July 11 to 14.

Train no. 67295/67296 Rajahmundry-Visakhapatnam-Rajahmundry MEMU trains, no. 57255/57256 Kakinada Town-Visakhapatnam- Kakinada Town passenger trains, no. 57225/57226 Vijayawada-Visakhapatnam-Vijayawada passenger, no. 67294/67293 Visakhapatanm- Palasa- Visakhapatnam MEMU trains, no. 58526/58525 Visakhapatanm-Palasa-Visakhapatnam passenger, train no. 67292/ 67291 Visakhapatanm- Vijayanagaram-Visakhapatnam MEMU trains, train no. 58528/58527 Visakhapatanm-Raipur-Visakhapatnam passenger and no.58538/58537 Visakhapatnam-Koraput-Visakhapatnam passenger.

The above pairs of passenger trains will run according to their scheduled timings from July 6 to 9. Passengers are requested to notice the above changes during the above periods.

More In: Visakhapatnam