Only Naidu will be able to provide efficient leadership, they say

Former Minister Ganta Srinivasa Rao and four legislators from the district, who will formally join TDP at its Praja Garjana at Indira Priyadarshini Municipal Stadium on Wednesday, said their joining the party was unconditional.

They have decided to join the TDP with the firm belief that only TDP president and former chief minister N Chandrababu Naidu would be able to provide an efficient and inspiring leadership to the Seemandhra region after the bifurcation. The former Minister said the final decision on whether or any of the four would contest or not was left entirely to Mr. Chandrababu Naidu. On his part he was ready to serve the party in any capacity. He parried questions on the criticism by party Polit Buro member Ch. Ayyanna Patrudu.

Mr. Srinivasa Rao said he was also not insisting on the ticket from Bheemunipatnam but would like to contest from there having developed it. However, he would not contest from Cheepurupalli or any other constituency, he clarified. MLA U. V. Ramana Murthy Raju said he sought ticket for Anakapalle Lok Sabha constituency if no one else was contesting. MLAs P. Rameshbabu and MLA Ch. Venkatramaiah were present.

Naidu to address Garjana

TDP president and former chief minister N. Chandrababu Naidu will address the party’s Praja Garjana public meeting at Indira Priyadarshini stadium on Wednesday evening. According to a revised programme, he will arrive by flight from Hyderabad at 12:40 p.m. and reach Daspalla Hotel at 1:30 p.m. He will go to the venue of the meeting in a rally at 3:30 p.m. from the hotel.