Sitting MLC Gade Srinivasulu Naidu and three others have filed their nomination papers for the election to the Srikakulam, Vizianagaram and Visakhapatnam teachers’ constituency of the Legislative Council, here on Friday.

Collectorate compound was packed with supporters of the candidates as the four submitted their nominations to the District Revenue Officer and Assistant Returning Officer M. Venkateswara Rao.

Mr. Srinivasulu Naidu, supported by the PRTU, came in a procession from Gandhiji statue opposite GVMC main building. His supporters came in from the three districts in some dozens of cars and other vehicles.

The space between Collectorate building and the twin main gates was packed with supporters of the candidates. AP Teachers Federation supporters were also in good number to display the strength of their candidate Yejjipurapu Satyam of Vizianagaram district. Nakka Damodar of Democratic Intellectual Forum, from Vizianagaram and Routhu Vasudeva Rao from Pedamerangi in Vizianagaram district have also filed their nomination papers.

More In: Visakhapatnam