Party plans to prepare the cadre before announcement of the schedule

The Telugu Desam Party (TDP) is gearing up for the coming municipal elections. The party is chalking out an action plan to win majority of seats in the city.

The TDP is making plans to prepare the cadre before the government announces the election schedule.

As a prelude to it, the party decided to complete the party's internal elections in Vijayawada (Central) constituency before April 26. It announced election schedule for the TDP division committees in the central constituency.

TDP State general secretary and Vijayawada (Central) incharge Bonda Umamaheswara Rao convened a review meeting with division presidents and secretaries on Sunday.

On the occasion, he appointed in-charges for divisions in Vijayawada (Central) constituency.

The party cadre and leaders need to gear up for the municipal elections much before other political parties woke up, he said.

Former corporator Yerubothu Ramana Rao will be in charge of divisions 56, 52 and 55, while another former corporator Gogula Ramana Rao will be in charge of divisions 54, 43, and 44 ; other leaders Alluri Venkataratnam (divisions 1,5, 19, and 20), Nandepu Jagadish (divisions 57, 58 and 59), Mushthi Srinivas (divisions 21, 46 and 47) and Gottimukkala Raghu (divisions 42, 51 and 53), he said.

The elections in 56 division will be conducted on April 28, while for divisions 52 and 55 on April 29; 54th division (April 24), 43rd and 44th (April 25); divisions 1,5,19 and 20 (April 29); divisions 57, 58 and 59 (April 24); 21, 46 and 47 (April 28); divisions 42 and 51 (April 28); 53 division (April 29), he said.

TDP urban vice-president Srinivas, senior leader Venkataratnam, Mr. Yerubothu Ramana Rao, Mr. Gogula Ramana Rao, and others were present.

More In: Vijayawada