Rapaka Vara Prasada Rao, sitting MLA of Razole (SC) constituency in East Godavari district, joined the BJP in the presence of its State president K. Haribabu here on Wednesday.

Mr. Prasada Rao defeated N.V. Krishna Mallik of Praja Rajyam Party (PRP) in 2009 and became a member of the Congress following the merger of PRP.

He belongs to Chintalamori village in Malkipuram mandal of E.G district.

More In: Vijayawada