The Communist Party of India has announced that it would field its candidates in Vijayawada Parliamentary constituency and six Assembly constituencies in the general elections.

CPI district secretary Akkineni Vanaja on Wednesday said that the party has decided to contest from Vijayawada (West), Vijayawada (East), Nuzvid, Mylavaram, Nandigama and Jaggaiahpeta constituencies.

CPI city secretary Donepudi Sankar and city secretariat member Palla Surya Rao were also present.

Keywords: CPILok SabhaVijayawadaCandidates

More In: Vijayawada