Road Safety Patrol (RSP) unit of St. John’s Vestry Anglo Indian Higher Secondary School was adjudged the best and given the championship rolling shield at a function held here on Tuesday.

Commissioner of Police Shailesh Kumar Yadav, gave away the shield at the eighth edition of Tiruchi Schools Road Safety Patrol unit held at the Teppakulam Bishop Heber Higher Secondary School premises.

Prizes were distributed to school students who emerged winners in drawing, elocution, essay and quiz competitions held as part of the eighth year celebrations.

Deputy Commissioner of Police (Law and Order) Abhinav Kumar, Chief Traffic Warden, Tamil Nadu Police Traffic Warden, Tiruchi Division R. Manoharan and Deputy Chief Traffic Warden Augustin Alby spoke.