The high-level committee led by O. Panneerselvam, Finance Minister, on Thursday visited a cluster of villages in Kolathur and Iluppur taluks in the district and ascertained the damage to the standing crops.

The Ministerial team visited Nambampatti, Veerapatti, Viralur, and Perunchunai villages in Viralimalai union on Thursday.

The Ministers interacted with a cross-section of farmers and ascertained the damage caused to the standing crops. Ministers K.P. Munusamy, Natham Viswanathan, R. Vaithilingam, R. Damodaran, Thoppu Venkatachalam, and N. Subramnaian were part of the team.

T.S. Sridhar, Additional Chief Secretary; C. V. Sankar, Secretary, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj; Rajeev Ranjan, Revenue Secretary; Sandeep Saxena, Secretary, Agriculture; and C. Manoharan, Collector, accompanied the team.

The panel will visit Perambalur district on Friday.