Infosys Technologies CEO & MD Kris Gopalakrishnan has been selected for the Lifetime Achievement Award-2010 by the Chamber of Commerce, Trivandrum.

The award will be presented by Minister of Finance T.M. Thomas Isaac at a function to be held on June 10 at the Mascot Convention Centre here, chamber president E.M. Najeeb and honorary secretary, S. Reghuchandran Nair said.

The Business Promotion Award will be presented to T. Balakrishnan, Additional Chief Secretary, Industries; the Business Excellence Award (public sector undertaking) will be presented to M. Ayappan, Chairman & Managing Director, HLL Lifecare Ltd.

The Business Excellence Award in different categories will be given to 15 members of The Chamber of Commerce, Trivandrum. The awards were decided by a judging committee consisting of T.P. Sreenivasan, Former Ambassador to the UN, M.R. Narayanan, Secretary, Confederation of Kerala Tourism Industry and K. Srikant, Secretary, Trivandrum Agenda Task Force.