T.N. Seshagopalan and Neela Ramgopal will give concerts during the four-day Sangeethotsava 2012 to be held at Ravindra Kalabhavan here from November 22.

It is being organised jointly by the Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan, Mangalore Sangeetha Parishath, and Mangalore University. Nireeksha U.K., a schoolgirl who won the first prize in junior category music competition conducted earlier will present inaugural concert at 4.30 p.m. on November 22. Neela Ramgopal will present her concert at 6 p.m. the same day.

Two Chennai-based vocalists — Raghavendra Raja Rao and Gayatri Venkataraghavan — will perform on November 24 at 4.30 p.m. and 6 p.m. The last day will begin at 10 a.m. with the concert of Mr. Seshagoplan. At 2 p.m., participants of a music workshop conducted by the MSP under the guidance of Kumara Kerala Varma will perform. At 5.30 p.m.

The valedictory function at 4.30 p.m. will witness felicitation of senior vocalist Kudumaru S. Venkataram and MLA Ganesh Garnik.

Awards will be presented to Priyanka K.P., Gargi N. Shabaraya, B. Manoj Rao and Deeksha D. in recognition of their talents, according to the schedule.

More In: Mangaluru