Today's Paper Archive Classifieds Subscriptions RSS Feeds Site Map ePaper Mobile Apps Social

Cities » Mangalore

Updated: May 6, 2013 13:40 IST

Leaders of all hues get their fingers inked

Special Correspondent
Share  ·   Comment   ·   print   ·  
MP Oscar Fernandes after voting in Udupi on Sunday.
PTI MP Oscar Fernandes after voting in Udupi on Sunday.

Leaders of major political parties cast their votes on Sunday. AII India Congress Committee (AICC) General Secretary Oscar Fernandes and his wife Blossom Fernandes cast their votes at Vivekananda Government School at Ajjarkad in Udupi.

Pramod Madhwaraj, Congress candidate for Udupi Assembly constituency, voted at Narayanaguru English Medium School at Malpe, while B. Sudhakar Shetty, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate for Udupi Assembly Constituency, voted at Aided Primary School at Adiudupi.

Bahujan Samaj Party candidate for Udupi Assembly Constituency, V. Manjunath voted at Government Higher Primary School at Kelarkalabettu here. JD(S) candidate for Udupi Assembly constituency B. Satish Poojary, a voter in Barkur village under Kundapur constituency, cast his vote at National Junior College in Barkur.

More In: Mangalore
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor



Recent Article in Mangalore

Cerebral palsy has not stopped Samarth J. Rao from taking part on Tuesday. Photo: M. A. Sriram

All-India Chess Championship gets under way in Mysore

The All-India Chess Championship (below 1800 FIDE rating), conducted by the Mysore Professional Chess Academy and other organisations, g... »