The Distinguished Achievement Awards for outstanding Konkani-speaking persons and the Dr. T.M.A. Pai Best Konkani Book Award instituted by the Dr. T.M.A. Pai Foundation will be presented to the recipients at a function here on April 28.

According to a press release, the Distinguished Achievement Awards will be given to B.R. Rao, Chief Hydrographer to the Government of India, and Suryanath U. Kamath, former president of the Karnataka Itihasa Academy. The Dr. T.M.A. Pai Best Konkani Book Award will be given to Suresh G. Amonkar for his book “Rosall Konkani Jnaneshwari”, while the appreciation award will be given to Tukaram R. Shet for his book “Dhartarecho Sparsh”.

After the presentation of the awards, Shruthi Kamath will presenta sitar recital, followed by light music.

Keywords: awardsKonkani

More In: Mangaluru