Collector T.N. Hariharan on Friday administered communal harmony pledge to the officials at the Collectorate here on the occasion of the birth anniversary of the late Prime Minister, Rajiv Gandhi, which was observed as “Sadhbhavana Diwas -2010.”

K. Balasubramaniam, District Revenue Officer, P. Anandaraj, Project Director, District Rural Development Agency, T. Anand, Assistant Collector (Training), V. Mohanachandiran, Deputy Collector (Training), Assistant Director, Panchayat, (Training), Sundarraj took part.


Collector Mahesan Kasirajan administered the pledge to the officials at the Collectorate. In Alagappa University, Karaikudi, the pledge was administered by V. Manickavasagam, Controller of Examinations and Registrar (in-charge).


Government officials took an oath on harmony at the Collectorate to mark the birth anniversary. Collector P. Muthuveeran administered the oath. The officials and employees took the oath and pledged to preserve communal harmony. District Revenue Officer R. R Brinda Devi also took the pledge.


Collector M. Vallalar administered the harmony pledge to the government employees and officials at the Collectorate in Dindigul. .

The District Revenue Officer, K. Pechiammal and the Project Officer, District Rural Development Agency, A. Arunmani were among those who took the pledge.

More In: Madurai