The constituency consists of Shivrampally, Mailardevpally, Rajendranagar and Attapur divisions and the international airport located here

For the past few years Rajendranagar has been in the limelight, thanks to the real estate boom.

The area wore a deserted look until the Rajiv Gandhi International Airport at Shamshabad came up and now it is one of the busiest areas in the twin cities.

Rajendranagar constituency consists of four divisions; Shivrampally, Mailardevpally, Rajendranagar and Attapur. The constituency which is surrounded by Bahadurpura, Chandrayangutta, Mehdipatnam and Langer Houz has over 60 per cent of minority occupancy, hence making it an interesting constituency where the battle is said to be between MIM, which has a strong hold and the Congress. The presence of other parties such as Lok Satta and Praja Rajyam promises to make a difference in the outcome of the polls.

Of all the wards, Shivrampally alone boasts of 70 per cent minority population where the fate of eight candidates will be decided.

Rajendranagar has six candidates, while Attapur and Mailardevpally have five and six contestants from political parties in the fray respectively.

More In: Hyderabad