PCC secretary, Zafar Javeed, is tipped to be the chairman of State Haj Committee which has been reconstituted after a gap of two years by the State government.

Former Mayor of Vijaywada Malika Begum, also figures in the 16-member reconstituted Haj Committee. Others who are nominated include M.A. Khan (MP), P. Mastan Vali (MLA), Hafiz Peer Shabbir Ahmed (MLC), Maulana Mufti Sadiq Mohiuddin, Raza Hussain Azad, Shaikh Shareef (Khairatabad corporator) and Zafar Javeed. Besides there are members from Kurnool and Mahabubnagar.

More In: Hyderabad