A delegation of Telangana Joint Action Committee (TJAC) led by its chairman M. Kodandaram and Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) president K. Chandrasekhar Rao called on Governor E.S.L. Narasimhan here on Thursday and complained against the remarks of 16 Ministers from Coastal Andhra and Rayalseema regions.

Speaking to media persons separately after their meeting with the Governor, Prof. Kondandaram, Mr. Chandrasekhar Rao and Bandaru Dattatreya of BJP stated that they had request the Governor to summon the Ministers, seek an apology to the people of Telangana from them for their unconstitutional remarks or else dismiss them from the State Cabinet.

By referring to those seeking Statehood to Telangana as anti-nationals the Ministers had become ineligible to continue in the Cabinet as they had taken oath on the Constitution that had barred them from showing any prejudice towards any region. “They must seek an apology from the people of Telangana for their misadventure or else they will be boycotted and not allowed to tour in the region. They would be responsible for all consequences”, Mr. Chandrasekhar Rao cautioned.

With their remarks the Ministers had deeply hurt the self-respect and the feelings of Telangana people. As the people, particularly the students, were highly agitated over the remarks it would be sensible on part of the Ministers to seek an apology, he suggested. However, there had been no sensible response from the Ministers so far and instead they had denied of making such remarks, he noted.

The TRS chief claimed that the Governor had assured them of doing justice by going through the report submitted to Srikrishna Committee by the Ministers. On being asked about his one-to-one meeting with the Governor for about 45 minutes later Mr. Rao said there was no significance to it.

The delegation also sought the Governor's intervention in undoing the injustice in the appointment of Judges, standing counsels and public prosecutors in the High Court, Advocate General and standing counsels before KWDT.

Legislators of TRS E. Rajender, T. Harish Rao and others, party MP M. Vijayashanthi, BJP State president G. Kishan Reddy and several other leaders of TJAC were also in the delegation that called on the Governor.