Results of Uppal, Rajendranagar and Maheshwaram are expected to be out first

Counting for the general elections for Assembly and Parliamentary constituencies in the Ranga Reddy district will be carried out in seven centres across the district.

Results of Uppal, Rajendranagar and Maheshwaram might be the first to stream in as counting rounds are fewer for these constituencies. Kukatpally has the maximum number of rounds at 43, and each round may take 12 to 15 minutes, if everything goes as planned.

A press communiqué from the district administration named the centres respectively at D.R.K. Engineering College, Bowrampet, Saroornagar Indoor Stadium, Sri Indu College of Engineering and Technology, Sheriguda, Victoria Memorial Home, Saroornagar, GMC Balayogi Indoor Stadium, Gachibowli, Government Junior College, Chevella, and Mahaveer Institute of Medical Sciences, Vikarabad.

Counting for Medchal, Malkajgiri, Quthbullahpur, and Kukatpally will be done at D.R.K. College, for Uppal and L.B. Nagar at Saroornagar Stadium, for Ibrahimpatnam at Sri Indu College, for Maheshwaram at Victoria Memorial Home, Rajendranagar and Serilingampally at GMC Balayogi Stadium, for Chevella at the Government Junior College, and for Pargi, Vikarabad and Tandur, at Mahaveer Institute.

Teams of engineers have been kept ready at each counting centre, to address any technical glitch that might arise in Electronic Voting Machines, a press release from the District Collector, B. Sridhar, informed.

Mobile phones, water bottles and fountain pens will not be allowed into the counting centres, the note said.

More In: Hyderabad