D. Vijay Kishore, Principal, School of Planning and Architecture, Jawaharlal Nehru Architecture and Fine Arts University (JNAFAU) will be the Convenor of Architecture Admissions for the academic year 2014-2015.

Five-year course

Architecture is a five year course and is offered in three universities in the State – JNAFAU, Andhra University and Acharya Nagarjuna University.

The admission test for entry into the first year of the Bachelor course in Architecture is through a Common Entrance Examination conducted by Council of Architecture (COA) which is the National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA), an online test conducted in various centres across the country.


All candidates, including international students need to qualify NATA in order to be eligible for the course. Candidates who have passed Intermediate or its equivalent with mathematics as a subject of examination are eligible to appear for NATA examination. Persons holding Diploma as recognized by department of technical education are also eligible.

Post bifurcation of the state, candidates of state of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana will be admitted following the reservation policy as adopted in the previous years for both the regions. The 80 seats in JNAFAU, Hyderabad will be shared between both the regions.


NATA, a gateway into architecture coursesJune 14, 2010

NATA for architectureApril 1, 2008

NATA must in StateApril 24, 2007

NATA coaching for studentsMarch 27, 2014

Test TrackMarch 17, 2014

More In: Hyderabad