The State unit of Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Saturday released its second list of Parliament and Assembly candidates consisting of names from varied backgrounds.

The six Parliament candidates announced are Harmohinder Singh Sahani from Vijaywada, Kiran Kumar Vissa from Kurnool, Sajid Hussain from Kadapa, Prasad Sunkapaka from Peddapalli, V. Sunil Kumar from Zaheerabad and Bellaiah Naik Tejavath from Nalgonda.

While Mr. Sahani is a Sikh leader, Kiran Kumar is an IITian and an agricultural activist. Vijayawada candidate Mr. Hussain, a Gulf returnee is currently involved with local minority rights issues. Another Parliamentary candidate Sunil Kumar is a practising Homeopathy doctor.

New names

After announcing the names of 60 candidates for Assembly constituencies on Friday, the party has announced 32 new names in the Telangana region.

The party has selected Ram Gopal Yadav from the Jubilee Hills Constituency and Duniyalal Tripathi from Khairatabad constituency. The list also includes K. Revanth Rao from Amberpet, D. Srikanth Yadav from Warangal West and S. Narasimha from Bhongir.


Malls to urge customers to voteApril 5, 2014

Polls take over indoor stadiaApril 5, 2014

More In: Hyderabad