Two Metro stations near Parliament House will remain shut on Monday in view of possible protests over the Telangana issue.

Central Secretariat and Udyog Bhawan stations will remain closed from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., while Race Course and Patel chowk stations will be kept open, a DMRC spokesperson said.

As advised by Delhi Police, the Metro stations will remain closed due to security reasons, Metro officials said.

However, interchange and controlled exit will also be allowed at Central Secretariat.

More In: Delhi | National | News