Prithvi Raj Sahni of the Bharatiya Janata Party, Tulsi Ram Sablania of the Congress and Hari Chand Kardam of the Bahujan Samaj Party filed their nomination papers for the post of Delhi Mayor at the Municipal Corporation of Delhi headquarters in Town Hall here on Monday. In addition, Rajesh Gehlot of the BJP, Saranjit Sharma of the Congress and Sanjay Gupta of the BSP filed their nomination papers for the post of Deputy Mayor.

Yogendra Chandolia and Sarita Choudhary of the BJP and Jai Kishan Sharma of the Congress also filed their nominations for the three vacant posts of member of the Standing Committee to be nominated by the civic body. Monday was the last day for filing of nominations for all the posts. Elections will be held on Friday.

Keywords: Civic elections

More In: Delhi