Rajesh Gehlot and Satender Prakash were unanimously elected Chairman and Deputy Chairman of the Standing Committee of South Delhi Municipal Corporation on Monday.

Satish Upadhyay and Kusam Khatri were also unanimously elected Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Education Committee, whereas Krishan Kumar Sherawat and Rekha were unanimously elected as Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Rural Area Committee respectively.

Speaking on the occasion Mr. Gehlot said SDMC achieved all its revenue targets last year and was committed to excellence. “In the next financial year we will work hard to achieve the remaining milestones and fulfil all the desires of the citizens,” he said.

More In: Delhi