With the Assembly elections round the corner, Delhi Bharatiya Janata Party chief Vijay Goel on Wednesday announced the formation of 20 key committees that will look into the election manifesto, finance, publicity, booth organisation and training among other facets. On top of the list is the election manifesto committee to be led by former Health Minister Harsh Vardhan who will serve as convenor and will have Prof. Jagdish Mukhi, Mohan Singh Bisht, former Delhi BJP president Vijender Gupta and South Corporation leader Subhash Arya as members.

Election core group member Dr. Nand Kishore Garg will be the convenor of the finance committee and will be helped by Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal, Ashok Goel and Mr. Arya. The six-member publicity committee will be convened by election core group member Ashish Sood and will have members such as Nalin Kohli, Sandeep Garg and Anil Sharma.

Mr. Gupta will serve as the convenor for the rallies and meetings committee which will also have MLA Kulwant Rana, North Corporation leader Yogender Chandolia and Delhi BJP general secretary Jai Prakash as members.

Senior leaders Shyam Jaju, Vijay Jolly and R.P. Singh have been put in-charge of coordinating with central leaders.

The State BJP has also formed committees to look into coordination with women which will be led by general secretary Shikha Rai.

More In: Delhi