The TNEB has announced a change in the power shutdown schedule due to the school final examinations. The following areas under Periyanaickenpalayam will have no power from 10 a.m. to 12 noon instead of 4 p.m. to 6 p.m.: Narasimhanaickenpalayam, Sengalipalayam, Idigarai, Vivekanand Nagar, Periyanaickenpalayam part, Kuppichipalayam.

Areas under Kovilpalayam will have no power from 3 p.m. to 6 p.m. There will be two-phase supply of power from 6 a.m. to 9 a.m. and three-phase supply of power from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. in Kovilpalayam, Kurumbapalayam, Devampalayam, Kunathur, Manickampalayam, Kallipalayam.

Vaiyampalayam, Kottaipalayam, Kondaiyampalayam, Idigarai will have no power supply from 4 p.m. to 6 p.m. instead of 10 a.m. to 12 noon.

Areas under Saravanampatti will have no power from 4 p.m. to 6 p.m. instead of 10 a.m. to 12 noon: Vellakinar, Urumandampatti, Chinnamettupalayam, Ganesh Nagar, Ganapathi part, Chinnavedampatti part, Nallampalayam, Rathnapuri, Kavundampalayam, Edayarpalayam.

No supply

Power supply will be stopped between 9 a.m. and 6 p.m. on March 24 in Seeranaickenpalayam, Vadavalli, Velandipalayam, Selvapuram, Kadaiveethi 11{+t}{+h} zone, P.N. Pudur, Vedapatti, Veerakeralam, R.S. Puram and neighbouring areas on account of the maintenance work to be taken up at sub-station.

More In: Coimbatore