The songs of “Arumbu Meesai Kurumbu Paarvai” make an impact

The audio of New-Line Talkies' “Arumbu Meesai Kurumbu Paarvai”, presented by Poovai E. Kamal Kumar, was released recently. Directed by Vettriveeran (who has worked under Bharathiraja for “Taj Mahal” and “Kadal Pookkal”), the film has new-find Chandru and Hasini in the lead. The film's music is scored by Mohammed Rizwan, and the lyrics are by Vairamuthu.

The director bagged the second prize in Melbourne Tamil Sangam's Film Festival for his short film “Pencil”.

The film has five songs, and the best is ‘Viduthi Vaazhkai Viduthi', sung by Krishnamoorthy, Vignesh, and Rag, which talks about students' sufferings in a hostel. ‘Naan Thaan Kadhal' is another good number, sung by Ravi and Ujjaini Rai. ‘Varuginrdraan', a pleasant piece, is sung by the music director himself with Renina R. ‘Aadaatha Aattam', sung by Mukesh and Hema, and ‘Idupazhagi O Maame', rendered by Ajeesh Ashok and Saindhavi, impress.

Keywords: audio launch