Sarnath Banerjee studied Biochemistry and still harbours a faint desire to produce a graphic version of Darwin’s The Origin of Species. He is the author of the graphic novels Corridor, The Barn Owl’s Wondrous Capers and The Harappa Files.

About 10 years ago in his graphic novel Corridor, Sarnath Banerjee developed the character of Brighu – a restless investigator of the ordinary in the tradition of Fernando Pessoa, Charles Baudelaire and Khalifa Harun al-Rashid. Brighu has recently been brought back from his Rambo-like seclusion to feature in a series of image- and text-based essays on the enchanted geography of Berlin, which is poised to become the next big Welstadt: a world city of great economic, political and cultural influence.

Click here for a .pdf of Episode 4