Sri Vani Education Centre, Magadi Road, honoured the new school leaders with badges and duties making them a part of the School Parliament. A discipline squad was formed and a few new portfolios such as transport coordinators and coordinators for the cultural committee were introduced this year.

At Jubilee School, Vijanapura, the new prefects, house captains, cultural secretary and recording secretary took oath during the ceremony. School head boy Tamilazhagan, head girl Varsha A, games captain Vishnu K Pradeep and Ravnisha administered the oath to other office-bearers.