The consecration of the deities of Prathiyankara, Sarabeswarar, and Soolini Durgai, at Velliswarar Temple, Mylapore, will be performed on November 22, between 9 and 9.45 a.m.

The yagasaalai rituals begin on November 21, 7.30 a.m. with Ganapathi and Navagraha homam. Yatra dhanam will be held the next morning at 7 a.m.

More In: Faith | Friday Review