Moser Baer has it twice as nice, with two films under its banner — “Aval Peyar Tamilarasi” and “Siddu Plus Two First Attempt”, whose audio were released recently. Produced by V.M. Lalitha for Blue Ocean Entertainment and presented by K. Dhananjayan of Moserbaer, “Aval…” is directed by Meera Kathiravan.

The music is by Vijay Antony, and the album has nine songs. Vijay Antony proves he can handle folk songs too with great ease. One song that stands out is Malgudi Subha’s rendition of ‘Keil Thana Rangubai’, inspired by the famous Lavani genre of music from Maharashtra. Written by Eknath, the song does compel you to listen again. Valappakudi Veera Shankar has lent his voice for three numbers — ‘Othaiyadipathai’ (written by Rama. Thiruvudayan), ‘Madathile Oli Vilakku’ (same lyricist) and ‘Ariraro Ariraro’ (written by Ekadasi). Ekadasi has also written four other songs — ‘Nee Otha Sollu’ (sung by Ranjith Nitha), ‘Guju Guju Goots Vandi’ (Nancy Sylvia), ‘Vadakka Thekka’ (Vineeth Srinivasan) and ‘Ethanaiyo Katha Undu’ (Madhumitha and Mahalakshmi). ‘Palayankottai’ written by Na. Muthu Kumar is a very good number, rendered well by the music director himself.

“Siddu Plus Two First Attempt”, directed by K. Bhagyaraj and produced by KBR Medias, has three music directors. Sadly, only two of the numbers have come out well — ‘Money Money’, in Baby Shankar’s lyrics and music, sung by Benny Dayal and Reshmi, and ‘Gundu Chattikkule’ composed by S. Thaman and written by Na. Muthukumar. This number is sung by Ranjith, Naveen and Rahul Nambiyar. The rest of the songs are composed by music director Dharan. ‘Poove Poove’ has been rendered by Yuvan Shankar Raja. Written by Na. Muthukumar, the song’s remix version sounds a lot better. Another remix ‘Nan Alana Thamarai’ is written by Amuthamani and sung by Suchitra, Sri Madhumitha and Venkat Prabhu. Another song by the same lyricist ‘Kelu Kelu’ is sung by Haricharan, Ganja Karuppu, C.A. Raja and V.V.S. Maniyan.