Bollywood superstar Shah Rukh Khan bagged the best actor award for the movie Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi while Priyanka Chopra was adjudged best actress for Kaminey at the fifth Apsara Film and Television Producers Guild Awards.

Murugadoss bagged the best director and best screenplay awards for Ghajini, which was also adjudged best film.

The Chevrolet Heartbeat of the Nation Award (Male) was bagged by Shahid Kapur for Kaminey and Dipika Padukone (Female) for Love Aj Kal.

The other special award, Guinness World Record for the Most Public Appearances to Promote a Film went to Abhishek Bachchan. He travelled to seven cities in 12 hours to promote Delhi-6.

The outstanding debutant director award went to Ayan Mukherjee for Wake up Sid, the best singer female award was bagged by Shreya Ghoshal for Tujh mein rab dikhta hai from Rab Ne Bana..., and for best male singer to Mohit Chauhan for Yeh dooriyan (Love Aj Kal).

Imtiaz Ali bagged the best story award for Love Aj Kal. The best performance in a comic role went to Ajay Devgn for All The Best, while best in negative role award went to Amol Gupte for Kaminey.

Pritam won the best music award for Love Aj Kal, while Jaideep Sahani won the award for best lyrics for Rab Ne Bana Di...

Amitabh Bachchan won the Best Lifetime Achievement award. He was there with his entire family at the venue — the Chitrakoot Grounds at Andheri.

Shah Rukh Khan, Saif Ali Khan and Kareena performed on stage to some of their hit songs to entertain the crowds. The Guild jury, including Ravi Chopra, Ketan Desai, and Sajid Nadiadwala, had chosen the winners.