Actor Jayachitra's son Amresh Ganesh composes songs for “Naaney Ennul Illai”. The album released by the Chief Minister has a song written by him.

Actor G. Jayachitra turns producer-director with Sendhur Murugan Combines' “Naaney Ennul Illai”. Her son 21-year-old Amresh Ganesh plays the lead.

The cast includes Raghav, Visu, Nasser, Gangai Amaren, Saranya, Kuyili, Sathyapriya and Mohan Sharma.

While Amresh has scored the music for the film, his mother has written the story and screenplay too.

The film's audio was released recently by Chief Minister M. Karunanidhi in the presence of maestro Ilaiyaraaja, and directors P. Vasu and K.S. Ravikumar.

The album has six songs, and the title song has three versions — first sung by Hariharan and Sadana Sargam in Snehan's lyrics; another as a classic theme song; and then a remix, rap version sung and written by Amaresh Ganesh.

‘Nee Yaruda Naan Yaruda' is an interesting number, written by Karunanidhi and sung by Tippu. ‘Medhuvaga Medhuvaga' is a sweet number written by Snehan and sung by Karthik and Chinmayi.

The music director himself has written and sung ‘Pirappunna Irakkavendum', a good piece.

“Neeye Yenn Kadhali”

The audio of Expression Media's “Neeye Yenn Kadhali” was released recently. There are five songs in the album, written by Nedhunchezian and Kavi Varman. Directed by Chinni Jayanth, the music is scored by Prem Kumar.

Hariharan has given a beautiful number in ‘Yennai Izhuthu', while Chinni Jayanth and S. Prem Kumar have sung the good one ‘Koduthu Paaru'. Chinmayi has sung the nice ‘Iravinil Undhan', and ‘Vaadi Machini', sung by Roshini and S. Prem Kumar is a striking piece. ‘Rasikka Seyi' is sung by Suchitra.