Audio Beat: Yennamo Yedho - A variety fare

Yennamo Yedho audio launch

Yennamo Yedho audio launch  

What it is about

P.Changaiah presents Raviprasad Productions’ Yennamo Yedho produced by Ravikumar and P.V.Prasad. The screenplay and direction are by Ravi Thygarajan. The cast includes Gautham Karthik, Prabhu, Rakul Preet Singh, Nikesha Patel, Anupama Kumar, Alagam Perumal and Madan Bob. Music director D. Imman has set to tune the lyrics by Madan Karky. The dialogues are by Jeevakumar and action have been composed by B. Thyagarajan. Gopi Jagadeeswaran handles the camera and I.J. Alen, the editing. The audio was launched by actor Karthik and received by P. Sarojanamma, mother of the producers.

What they say

Producers Ravikumar and Prasad: Our father P. Changiah is the veteran director of photography and the chairman of our company Raviprasad Unit and Raviprasad Film Labs. We have grown up in the film milieu. We wanted to produce a film in Tamil and decided to remake the Telugu super hit Ala Modalaindi written and directed by Nandhini Reddy.

Director Ravi Thyagarajan: Being the son of veteran stunt director B. Thyagarajan, I knew my future lay in this industry. After completing my MBA, I did the D.F. Tech course from the Tamil Nadu Film and Television Institute, and later, joined ace director Priyadarshan as an assistant when he was making Kancheepuram. I worked with him on 12 films including Tamil, Malayalam and Hindi. This is my debut directorial venture. Though it’s a remake, I have made necessary changes to cater to the audience here.

Hero Gautham Karthik: After my first movie Mani Ratnam’s Kadal, I wanted to do an urban love story. When Ravi Prasad Productions called me to watch a Telugu film, my father Karthik and I went to their office. I found the film’s story powerful with a lot of twists and turns. When they told about their plan to remake it and cast me in the lead, I was excited about doing a role that would again give me the opportunity to showcase my histrionics. I hope people like my performance.

Music director D. Imman: The story inspired me to make my compositions stand out. I not only roped in well-known names from the music industry but also got some new singers to sing. Music director Anirudh Ravichander has sung a song so also has actor-singer Sruthi Haasan. I am happy both accepted my offer. I was keen to make the talented and visually impaired Vaikom Vijayalakshmi render a song, and she has done a remarkable job.

Music Highlights: There are eight songs in the album. The peppy ‘Neeyenna Periya Appatakkara’ is sung by Anirudh Ravichander and Harishitha Krishnan. ‘Shut Up Your Mouth’ is sung by Deepak and Shruti Haasan. The music director along with Maria Roe Vincent has rendered ‘Muttaalaai Muttaalaai’. Deepak and Pooja AV come together for ‘Mosale Mosale’ while ‘Puthiya Ulagai’ is a poignant number by Vaikom Vijayalakshmi.

Why you should pay for quality journalism - Click to know more

Recommended for you
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Feb 24, 2020 3:52:33 PM |

Next Story