Nan Rajavaga Pogiren

What it is about

Udayam and VLS Cine Media’s Nan Rajavaga Pogiren has been produced by A.Dhanesaekar and V. Chandran. The audio of the film was recently released by actor Dhanush and the first copy was received by director Ameer in the presence of the whole unit. The dialogues have been penned by director Vettrimaran and the music has been scored by G. V. Prakash Kumar. The hero and heroine are Nakul and Chandini, while Avani Modi, Manivannan, Kasturi, Vanitha Vijayakumar, Seetha, Suresh, Vasu Vikram, Nishanth feature in important roles. Directors A.Venkatesh and Gaurav play the villains in this romantic tale.

What they say

Producers A. Dhanasekar and V. Chandran: We are both good friends. Director Prithvi Rajkumar happens to be Chandran’s friend. Prithvi wanted to do a film and Chandran wanted to help him and roped me in too. We are happy about the way the film has shaped up.

Director Prithvi Rajkumar: This is a Chennai-based film though the story is set in Himachal Pradesh and Bhopal. We shot in both the places for more than ten days. A young man tries to help the girl he loves tide over a problem. This is my debut directorial film and I hope it will be a success.

Hero Nakul: This is my fifth film after Boys and fourth film as a hero after Kathalil Vizhunthaen, Masilamani and Kanthagakottai. I play an action hero and have performed daredevil stunts without a double. The film boasts good camera work; the music is also pleasing.

Music director G. V. Prakash Kumar: The unit is comprised entirely of youngsters and I was happy to work with them. It was easy for me to work, as the director gave me ample scope for the re-recording. I hope the film clicks at the box office.

Music Highlights: There are six songs in the album. ‘Kalaipom’, written by the director himself, and sung by STR, Maya and Satish is the best; there is a karaoke version of it too. Three songs written by Karky make for happy listening – they are ‘College Paadam’ sung by Rahul Nambiar, Meha and Santhosh, ‘Yaarivano’ sung by G.V.Prakash Kumar and Saindavi, and ‘Raja Raja’ sung by Shalmali Kholgade. ‘Malgova’, written by Annamalai and sung by Sonu Kakkar, wraps up the album.