File photo of Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar.
PTI File photo of Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar.

Nitish Kumar quits as Bihar CM

The resignation comes a day after his party Janata Dal (United) suffered a drubbing in the general elections. »
Kamal Nath

Kamal Nath, Scindia survive BJP wave in M.P.

Madhya Pradesh too rode the BJP wave, with the party winning all but two of the 29 Lok Sabha seats in the State. In Guna, Jyotiraditya Scindia and in Chindwara, Kamal Nath, both Congress leaders a... »

BJP deals blow to Soren, Marandi

With the BJP almost sweeping the elections, Jharkhand Chief Minister Hemant Soren has failed the first major electoral test after taking over the helm of affairs of the JMM in Jharkhand.It... »

RJD gains in Bihar bypolls

In contrast to the Lok Sabha results, the outcome of the five Assembly by-elections in Bihar has swung the other way. The RJD was the real gainer, winning three out of the five se... »
The BJP also owes it to LJP chief Ram Vilas Paswan for turning the tide in favour of the NDA by bringing in his community votes.

NDA nets Bihar for first time

Thanks to the division in the social justice plank, the BJP-led alliance for the first time ever has gained ascendancy in Bihar. The NDA alliance won 32 out of the 40 seats that the State has in th... »
Pages: «  1 2   ›  »
Pages: «  1 2   ›  »

In the 16th Lok Sabha Election 2014, West Bengal has witnessed some interesting trends. Apart from the debacle of the Left and the ascendance of the Trinamool Congress (AITC), the other somewhat s... »