The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) on Monday said that it would shortly issue Rs.10 denomination banknotes bearing the signature of Raghuram G. Rajan, Governor, RBI, and the year of printing ‘2014’ printed on the reverse of the banknote. “The design of these notes to be issued now is similar in all respects to the Rs.10 banknotes in Mahatma Gandhi Series-2005 issued earlier,” RBI said in a release.

More In: Business | Markets | Mumbai