Information technology major Infosys on Saturday announced a 13-member executive council comprising members of the executive board and current executive council members besides the heads of key business units and strategic business enabler units.

The composition includes Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director S. Gopalakrishnan; Chief Operating Officer S. D. Shibulal; Director and Head (Delivery Excellence) Srinath Batni; and Chief Financial Officer V. Balakrishnan.

Commenting on the new executive council, Mr. Gopalakrishnan said: “The new executive council is a group of highly competent professionals who would closely work with the board in formulating the business strategy and framing policies for the organisation.”

This was one of the most significant announcements that would shape the Infosys of tomorrow, he added.

Other members of the council are: Ashok Vemuri (Senior Vice-President and Head — Banking and Capital Markets and Strategic Global Sourcing); B. G. Srinivas (Senior Vice-President and Head — Manufacturing, Product Engineering, Product Lifecycle and Engineering Solutions); Chandrashekar Kakal (Senior Vice-President — Enterprise Solutions); U. B. Pravin Rao (Senior Vice-President — Retail, CPG & Logistics); Prasad Thrikutam (Head, Energy, Utilities, Communications & Services); Steve Pratt (Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director, Infosys Consulting); Ramadas Kamath U. (Senior Vice-President, Administration, Commercial Facilities, Infrastructure); Nandita Gurjar ( Senior Vice-President and Group Head, Human Resources); and Basab Pradhan (Global Head of Sales).

More In: Companies | Business