Online edition of India's National Newspaper
Sunday, Jan 02, 2005

About Us
Contact Us
News: Front Page | National | Tamil Nadu | Andhra Pradesh | Karnataka | Kerala | New Delhi | Other States | International | Business | Sport | Miscellaneous | Engagements |
Classifieds | Employment | Obituary |

Sport - Swimming Printer Friendly Page   Send this Article to a Friend

Jishnu, Abhiram adjudged best

HYDERABAD, JAN. 1. Jishnu M. Dantu (Group IV) and N. Abhiram (Group V) were adjudged `individual champions' in the 25th sub-junior winter aquatic championship held in Vijayawada, according to available here.

The results (winners only):

Girls: Group I: freestyle: 50m: Jagruthi Sharma (Mdk) 0.32.68; 100m: P. Padma (Kri) 1:36.56; 200m: Shilpa Naidu (Vsp) 2:33.49; 400m: T.S. Naidu (Vsp) 5:13.60; 800m: T. Shilpa Naidu (Vsp) 16:36.24; backstroke: 100m: Jagruthi Sharma (Mdk) 36.44; 50m: P. Mani Manjari (Kri) 42.85; 100m breaststroke: P. Mani Manjari (Kri) 1:36.82.

Group II: freestyle: 100m: G.K. Rachana (Kri) 1:15.96; 200m: P. Anusha (Vsp) 2:44.46; 400m: P. Anusha (Kri) 5.26.87; 800m: P. Anusha (Kri) 11.40.42; 1500m: P. Anusha (Kri) 21.15.08; breaststroke: 200m: P. Mani Manjari (Kri) 3.36.37; 50m: G.K. Rachana (Kri) 44.47; 100m: G.K. Rachana (Kri) 1.35.41; 200m: K.V. Sreeja (Kri) 3.52.78; backstroke: 50 m: M. Premeeptha (Vsp) 38.20; 100m: M. Pradeeptha (Vsp) 1.21.60; 200m: M. Pradeepta (Vsp) 2.55.88; Butterfly: 50 m: G.K. Rachana (Kri) 39.18; 100m: Kiran Mounika (Kri) 1.39.55; 200m: M. Kiran Mounika (Kri) 4.07.79; Individual medley: 100m: M. Pradeeptha (Vsp); 400m individual medley: C. Preethi (Kri) 7.13.79.

Group III: freestyle: 50m: Swathi Sharma (Mdk) 33.08; 100m: Swathi Sharma (Mdk) 1.15.87; 200m: D. Shanti Lakshmi (Mdk) 2.53.00; backstroke: 50m: M. Harika Jyothi (Vsp) 41.63; 100m: M. Tejaswi (Hyd) 1.30.15; breaststroke: 50m: D. Shanti Laxmi (Mdk); 100m: Sakshi Yadav (RR) 1.36.52; butterfly: 50m: Swathi Sharma (Mdk) 34.53; 100m: P. Harshitha (EG) 1.34.54; 200m individual medley: Swathi Sharma (Mdk) 3.04.67.

Group IV: freestyle: 50m: V. Mounica (Kri) 36.84; 100m freestyle: M. Prakruthi (Prk) 1.2218; 50m backstroke: M. Prakruthi (Prk) 45.13; 50m breaststroke: G. Pranathi (Vsp) 45.35; 50m butterfly: R. Babitha Sree (Vsp) 42.20; 200m individual medley: R. Babitha Sree (Vsp) 3.22.26.

Boys: Group I: freestyle: 50m: M. Tulsi Chaitanya (Kri) 26.62; 100m: V. Sree Ramakrishna (Kri) 1.09.67; 200m: M. Tulsi Chaitanya (Kri) 2.17.52; 400m: Ch. Demudu (Vsp) 5.16.06; 800m: Ch. Demudu (Vsp) 10.57.25; backstroke: 50m: C.M. Raj Kumar (RR) 35.84; 100m: M. Tulasi Chaitanya (Kri) 1.11.41; 200m: M. Tulasi Chaitanya (Kri) 2.34.88; breaststroke: 50m: V. Kailasa Rao (Vsp) 34.39; 100m: P. Kailash Rao (Vsp) 1.19.23; 200m: M. Subrahmanya Swamy (Kri) 3.04.60; butterfly: 50m: P. Kailasa Rao (Vsp) 29.01; 100m: P. Kailasa Rao (Vsp) 1.03.91; 200m: C.M. Raj Kumar (RR) 2.38.49; Individual medley: 200m: P. Kailash Rao (Vsp) 2.45.66; 400m: Ch. Demudu (Vsp) 5.56.99.

Group II: freestyle: 50m: R. Surya Babu (Vsp) 27.99; 100m: N. Abhiram (RR) 1.01.26; 200m: E. Purnachandra Rao (Vsp) 2.22.41; 400m: R. Suri Babu (Vsp) 506.15; 800m: S. Ramakrishna (Vsp) 10.24.41; backstroke: 50m: S. Ramakrishna (Vsp) 33.02; 100m: S. Ramakrishna (Vsp) 1.14.09; 200m: S. Ramakrishna (Vsp) 2.39.44; breaststroke: 50m: N. Abhiram (RR), 36.40; 100m: N. Abhiram (RR) 1.7.99.

Group II: 200m breaststroke: N. Abhiram (RR) 2.48.71; Butterfly: 50m: P. Purnachandra Rao (Vsp) 30.72; 100m: P. Laxmana Kumar (Vsp) 1.07.98; 200m: P. Laxmana Kuamr (Vsp) 2.35.31; Individual medley: 200m: N. Abhiram (RR) 2.34.39; 400m: P. Purnachander Rao (Vsp) 5.51.29.

Group III: freestyle: 50m: P.B. Harsha (Vsp) 31.19; 100m: P.B. Harsha (Vsp) 1.10.92; 200m: P.B. Harsha (Vsp) 2.34.81; backstroke: 50m: C.M. Sai Prasad (RR) 39.58; 100m: A.B. Aditya (Kri) 1.27.86; breaststroke: 50m: E. Vamsi Krishna (Gtr) 39.99; 100m: E. Vamsi Krishna (Gtr) 1.30.50; butterfly: 50m: E. Abhinav Reddy (Hyd) 33.07; 100m: E. Abhinav Reddy (Hyd) 1.14.25; 200m individual medley: E. Abhinav Reddy (Vsp) 2.53.05.

Group IV: 50 m freestyle: Jishnu M. Dantu (RR) 32.88; 100m freestyle: Jishnu M. Dantu (RR) 1.12.80; 50m backstroke: Jishnu M. Dantu (RR) 39.52; 50m breaststroke: E. Siva Teja (Vsp) 44.07; 50 m butterfly: Jishnu M. Dantu (RR) 35.83; 200m individual medley: Jishnu Dantu (RR).

Printer friendly page  
Send this article to Friends by E-Mail


News: Front Page | National | Tamil Nadu | Andhra Pradesh | Karnataka | Kerala | New Delhi | Other States | International | Business | Sport | Miscellaneous | Engagements |
Classifieds | Employment | Obituary | Updates: Breaking News |

Sportstar Subscribe

News Update

The Hindu Group: Home | About Us | Copyright | Archives | Contacts | Subscription
Group Sites: The Hindu | Business Line | The Sportstar | Frontline | The Hindu eBooks | The Hindu Images | Home |

Copyright 2005, The Hindu. Republication or redissemination of the contents of this screen are expressly prohibited without the written consent of The Hindu